Foreign Exchange Glossary


This grouping of 20 international central bank governors and finance ministers has been in place since 1999. The European Union is one member. The others are the UK, the US, China, Japan, Germany, France, Australia, Canada, Italy, Argentina, Brazil, Russia, Saudi Arabia, South Africa, Turkey, Mexico, South Korea, India and Indonesia.